Personal directory

Scientific working groups and persons of our faculty

Professors

Name Email Tel Room Position
Arulanandam, Jeyaprakash jparul@genzentrum.lmu.de +49 89 2180-76962 A4.68 Guest Professor
Beckmann, Roland beckmann@genzentrum.lmu.de +49 89 2180-76900 A3.51 Chair Holder
Biel, Martin martin.biel@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180-77328 C4.060 Chair Holder
Bracher, Franz franz.bracher@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180-77301 C3.054 Chair Holder
Carell, Thomas thomas.carell@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180-77750 L03.007 Chair Holder
de Vivie-Riedle, Regina Regina.de_Vivie@cup.uni-muenchen.de +49 89 2180-77533 E0.046 Außerplanmäßige Professorin
de Vivie-Riedle, Regina Regina.de_Vivie@cup.uni-muenchen.de +49 89 2180-77533 E0.046 Außerplanmäßige Professorin
Fingerhut, Benjamin P. benjamin.fingerhut@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180-77583 E2.033 Professor
Förstemann, Klaus foerstemann@genzentrum.lmu.de +49 89 2180-76912 A3.68 Professor
Frieß, Wolfgang wolfgang.friess@lrz.uni-muenchen.de +49 89 2180-77017 B1.014 Chair Holder
Fürst, Robert robert.fuerst@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180 77172 B4.024 Chair Holder
Hartschuh, Achim achim.hartschuh@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180-77515 E2.066 Professor
Hoffmann-Röder, Anja anja.hoffmann-roeder@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180-77913 F4.086 Professor
Hopfner, Karl-Peter hopfner@genzentrum.lmu.de +49 89 2180-76950 A4.51 Chair holder
Hornung, Veit hornung@genzentrum.lmu.de +49 89 2180-71109 K01.009 Chair holder
Huc, Ivan ivan.huc@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180-77804 L02.004 Chair Holder
Ivanović-Burmazović, Ivana ivana.ivanovic-burmazovic@cup.uni-lmu.de +49 89 2180-77404 D2.032 Chair Holder, Deputy Director Dep. Chemistry
Jae, Lucas jae@genzentrum.lmu.de +49 89 2180-71004 K02.009 Professor
Johrendt, Dirk dirk.johrendt@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180-77430 D2.075 Professor
Khmelinskaia, Alena akhmelin@cup.lmu.de   B2.025 Professor
Klapötke, Thomas M. thomas.m.klapoetke@cup.uni-lmu.de +49 89 2180-77491 D3.082 Chair Holder
Klughammer, Johanna klughammer@genzentrum.lmu.de +49 89 2180-71050 K00.040 Professor
Koch, Susanne susanne.koch@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180-77654 C4.024 Professor
Kornath, Andreas andreas.kornath@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180-77481 D3.071 Professor
Lamb, Don C. don.lamb@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180-77564 B2.024 Professor
Lotsch, Bettina Valeska b.lotsch@fkf.mpg.de +49 711 689-1610   Director at the Max Planck Institute for Solid State Research
Markic, Silvija s.markic@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180-77397 D2.019 Professor
Merk, Daniel daniel.merk@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180-77248 C1.066 Chair Holder
Merkel, Olivia olivia.merkel@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180-77025 B1.023 Chair Holder
Müller-Caspary, Knut k.mueller-caspary@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180-77184 E2.001 Professor
Ochsenfeld, Christian christian.ochsenfeld@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180-77921 B5.002 Chair Holder, Director Dep. Chemistry
Paintner, Franz franz.paintner@cup.uni-muenchen.de +49 89 2180-77198 B3.023 Professor
Rentmeister, Andrea andrea.rentmeister@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180 77679 L01.007 Chair Holder
Scherf-Clavel, Oliver Oliver.Scherf-Clavel@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180 77092 B2.095 Professor
Schnick, Wolfgang wolfgang.schnick@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180-77436 D2.080 Chair Holder
Schütz, Anne anne.schuetz@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180-77698 F2.082 Professor
Stigler, Johannes stigler@genzentrum.lmu.de +49 89 2180-76951 A4.05 Professor
Stingele, Julian stingele@genzentrum.lmu.de +49 89 2180-71080 K02.037F Professor
Tinnefeld, Philip philip.tinnefeld@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180-77549 E1.035 Chair Holder
Trapp, Oliver oliver.trapp@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180-77461 F3.030 Chair Holder
Wagner, Ernst ernst.wagner@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180-77841 D3.032 Chair Holder
Winter, Gerhard gerhard.winter@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180-77022 B1.023 Chair Holder
Wintterlin, Joost wintterlin@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180-77606 E3.001 Professor
Zahler , Stefan stefan.zahler@cup.uni-muenchen.de +49 89 2180-77196 B4.002 Professor, Group Leader
Zipse, Hendrik zipse@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180-77737 F3.084 Professor

Junior research groups

Extraordinary professorships

Emeriti and retired professors

Name Email Tel Room Position
Anton, Michael A. mao@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180-77397 D2.019  
Beck, Wolfgang wbe@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180-77464 F4.021  
Bein, Thomas thomas.bein@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180-77623 E3.033  
Bräuchle, Christoph christoph.braeuchle@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180-77549 E1.033  
Ebert, Hubert hubert.ebert@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180-77583 E2.033  
Heuschmann, Manfred mhh@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180-77735 F3.082  
Huisgen, Rolf        
Klüfers, Peter kluef@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180-77383 D1.065 Professor
Knochel, Paul knoch@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180-77679 F2.030  
Knorr, Rudolf rudolf.knorr@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180-77696 F2.080  
Kompa, Karl Ludwig   +49 89 32905-703   Adjunct Professor, Scientific Member and Director at the Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics
Langhals, Heinz langhals@lrz.uni-muenchen.de +49 89 2180-77699 F3.050  
Lorenz, Ingo-Peter ipl@cup.uni-muenchen.de      
Mayr, Herbert herbert.mayr@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180-77719 F2.084  
Nöth, Heinrich        
Pfaendler, Hans Rudolf hrp@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180-77770 F2.050  
Reimann, Eberhard ebrei@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180-77278 C0.009  
Stachel, Hans-Dietrich h-d.stachel@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180-77276 C2.080  
Steglich, Wolfgang wos@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180-77757 F4.019  
Sünkel, Karlheinz suenk@cup.lmu.de      
Voitländer, Jürgen       Professor
Vollmar, Angelika angelika.vollmar@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180-77141 B3.024  
Wagner, Hildebert        
Wanner, Klaus T. klaus.wanner@cup.uni-muenchen.de +49 89 2180-77249 C1.066  
Winnacker, Ernst-Ludwig elwinnacker@genzentrum.lmu.de +49 89 2180-76734 A0.72 Professor Emeritus
Name Email Tel Room Position
Gaul , Ulrike        
Huisgen, Rolf        
Kornath, Andreas andreas.kornath@cup.lmu.de +49 89 2180-77481 D3.071 Professor
Nöth, Heinrich        

Honorary professorships

Name Email Tel Room Position
Borgwardt, Karsten borgwardt@biochem.mpg.de     Director at the Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry
Conti, Elena conti-office@biochem.mpg.de +49 89 8578-3604   Director at the Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry
Domdey, Horst       Former Managing Director of BioM AG and IZB Martinsried
Fässler, Reinhard faessler@biochem.mpg.de +49 89 8578-2424   Director at the Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry
Fehlhammer, Wolf-Peter       Retired Director General Deutsches Museum
Hartl, Franz-Ulrich office-hartl@biochem.mpg.de +49 89 8578-2233   Director at the Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry
Kohl, Friedrich Johannes        
Lotsch, Bettina Valeska b.lotsch@fkf.mpg.de +49 711 689-1610   Director at the Max Planck Institute for Solid State Research
Mann, Matthias sackers@biochem.mpg.de +49 89 8578-2557   Director at the Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry
Plischke, Wolfgang       Former member of the Board of Management of Bayer AG
Simson, Wilhelm       Former Chairman of the Executive Board of VIAG AG, E.ON and SKW Trostberg AG
Wetzel, Bernd       Former Head of Global Research at Boehringer Ingelheim